Alice 5 or Carine’s baptism

a1

a2

a3

a4

On the 7th of September it was little Carine’s baptism. I had been relatively minimal doing Alice’s hair at her wedding and the wedding party so this time I felt I wanted to do something more intricate. I had already lightened Alice’s hair and this shade of blond I would call Hitchcock blond. I asked to see the dress Alice was going to wear the previous day and the only instruction she gave me was that she wanted a ponytail. The colour and cut of the dress screamed ¬†late 1950’s and early 1960’s but I wanted to give the whole look a fresh twist so it would look like a 2013 red carpet hairstyle. The front I kept pretty simple and as I worked towards the back I started pinning strands asymmetrically to make the style look current. Marina Stat did the make-up. Mother and child both looked amazing. The party after the event was great too. Can’t wait to hear Carine’s hair requests in the future.

Leave a Reply

