Aliki and the longest hair I’ve ever touched

a1

a2

a3

a4

No hair extensions were used in the making of this. Aliki has the longest (and the thickest long) hair I’ve ever cut and I’ve seen plenty. The only way to grow your hair this long (and healthy) is to cut a tiny bit of the ends (something like 2 cm) quite regularly, every two months max. She had been cutting it herself because she’s had frightening salon experiences in the past, so I had to cut a bit more (4 cm) to make things even. I cut a heavy blunt fringe adding more hair to her pre-existing fringe. I then misted her hair and braided it into four huge braids, working loosely on top and braiding tighter as I worked towards the ends. I let the hair air dry while Marina Stat was doing the make-up. The inspiration behind this was Kate Moss in the spring 2013 issue of I-D magazine, photographed by Daniele & Iango. I just didn’t brush the hair in the end. Now that summer’s here and you want to minimize the use of heated hair appliances, opting for a more natural look overall, note that this is one of the most fashionable ways to go au naturel.

Kate-Moss2013

Kate Moss in the spring 2013 issue of I-D magazine, photographed by Daniele & Iango. Hair by Luigi Murenu.

 

1 comment
  1. rapador said:

    Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

