Klea C.

I cut Klea’s hair and then pulled it up in a ponytail. My inspiration was the hair at the Chanel s/s 2012 rtw show, beautifully executed by Sam McKnight. I just wanted to do a teenage version of that hairstyle. I kept the androgynous front but I thought the bun might look too severe on a teenage girl, so it was replaced by a ponytail. The ponytail has to have the same texture as the front, so whatever product you go for (I used gel), make sure you use lots of it at the back too. I got really enthusiastic when I saw Klea’s Acne dress because the shoulder pads meant that it had a square shape and a square is also what I created at the front of the hair. Androgynous but super elegant.

Backstage at the Chanel s/s 2012 rtw show. Hair by Sam McKnight. Photos by Luca Cannonieri.

Leave a Reply

