Panos P. 3

Panos P. had been growing his hair since the last time I cut it and it had started growing into an indie, fluffy haircut which I loved but he didn’t. So, when he suggested that I cut his hair, the first image that came to my mind was Matthias Schoenaerts in Rundskop, a Belgian film that I saw and really liked during a film festival this September. My other inspiration for his cut was one of Madonna’s dancers during the Blond Ambition tour (1990), Luis Camacho. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: it’s a really really funny thing where one draws inspiration from. The things I combine sometimes surprise even me…

Matthias Schoenaerts in Rundskop (2011), written and directed by Michael R. Roskam.

Dancer Luis Camacho in Truth Or Dare (1991), directed by Alek Keshishian and Mark Aldo Miceli.

2 comments
  1. kanikawa itiro said:

    oh my oh my. what have you done with me… i insanely need to find that guy (panas) somewhere on the internet. he’s rediculously awesome.

Leave a Reply

