vintage test shoots 5 : the 70’s

I’ve always thought that my friend Lena is sexy. Sexy shouldn’t always be about high heels, red lipstick and garter belts (although there’s nothing wrong with all three). We were in Barcelona in the summer of 2005 and I had just cut Lena’s hair on her rooftop under the merciless spanish sun. Although the short fringe isn’t really a 70s thing, after I styled her hair and saw her sitting in front of the bamboo fence and numerous plants on her balcony, I knew we would get that 70s soft-lighting, soft-focus, Playboy feeling that I had in mind for the pictures.

Leave a Reply

