vintage test shoots 7 : the 90’s

It was the spring of 2006 and after giving Eliza highlights for the third time, we had finally reached the point where her hair didn’t have highlights anymore, it was a total bleached white look. I hate highlights, just hate them, end of story. Some people said that the hair looked like Debbie Harry’s hair back in the day, but I felt it looked more like Courtney Love singing about some doll parts. So, I arranged a test shoot. Alexandros Papanikolopoulos took the pictures, Ilia Darlin provided us with all the lingerie-like clothes we needed, Morfe did the make-up and I didn’t do much in the studio, I just messed her dried naturally hair up with my hands. But I had been working on that hair for months.

Leave a Reply

