vintage test shoots 2

Back in  April of 2009, when I was taking my first (and also last – not patient enough) make-up lessons, I decided I wanted to do something 1920’s inspired. My camera-shy artist friend Em had already been having her fringed bob haircut for a year and a half, so it seemed natural that she would pose for me next time I trimmed her hair. The cut may be a lot longer than Louise Brooks’s typical 1920’s cut but Marina Stat, my make-up mentor, helped me transform Em into a silent movie star. And if you think that doing 1920’s eyes and lips is difficult, try doing 1920’s cheeks.

1 comment
  1. s said:

    awesome pic!

Leave a Reply

